top of page

My Top 10 Songs From Luis Miguel: The Series

I really explored my love for Luis Miguel when the series came out a bit ago and in spirit of season 2 ending and being renewed for season 3, here are some of my favourite songs that have been featured in the series along with the scene they went along with.


Let's start, shall we?


DISCLAIMER: INCLUDES SPOILERS OF THE FIRST AND SECOND SEASONS OF LUIS MIGUEL: THE SERIES!


The songs featured are all the songs that have been played in the Luis Miguel Series, covered by Diego Boneta rather than the original Luis Miguel.


10. Entrégate

"Mia, hoy serás mia, por fin....deja que tu cuerpo se acostumbre a mi calor."

I love this one, the melody is amazing and so is Diego's voice, but the lyrics are just so cheesy and for that reason it's in the number ten place. The scene was kind of sad as well as he tries to find his voice again after his accident...that's what makes it kind of nice then after when he nails it.


9. Te Extraño

"No estar contigo, por Dios que me hace daño, te extraño, cuando camino, cuando lloro, cuando río."

This scene was impressive AF. As an Italian, I wasn't happy with the way Frank Sinatra was portrayed (not sure how accurate it was or not) but Micky really shut him up quickly with this simple song, just him and the piano.


8. Ahora Te Puedes Marchar

"Aléjate de mí, no hay nada más que hablar, contigo yo perdí, ya tengo con quien ganar."

(This is the best version of the scene I can find, sorry!) I loved young Micky, and I loved this soundcheck scene with this song. Oh, young Micky, how innocent and sweet...


7. No Me Platiques Más

"Te quiero tanto que me encelo, hasta de lo que pudo ser, y me figuro que por eso, es que yo vivo tan intranquilo."

Okay...I loved this scene. The passion, su mirada...I'm not going to say anything else, just watch and you'll understand.


6. Alguien Como Tú (Somebody In Your Life)

"Alguien como tú, que me quiera, alguien como tú sin barreras...la que nunca dice adios."

The thumbnail says it all. This is such a romantic song with a fun beat, I love it for an instant mood boost and the scene is fantastic...


5. Culpable o No

"Precisamente ahora que tú ya te has ido, me han dicho que has estado engañándome"

This song wins for being my favourite scene of season 1. I LOVED the flashback between the studio and the party, the drama is just so intense and perfect, how can you not love it?


4. Te Necesito

"Yo te necesito como petalo a su rosa como besos a su boca como el mar y su sal, te necesito."

THIS IS SO GROOVY. Yes, I used the word "groovy" because it really is. It doesn't come with a scene (not that I can remember) but it's still so fun! It reminds me of something Micky would dedicate to Erika.


3. Hasta Que Me Olvides

"Hasta que me olvides, y me rompa en mil pedazos, continuar mi gran teatro, hasta que me olvides."

Not sure why, but the line that I put above is my absolute favourite part of the whole song. The scene with Michelle is adorable, and just so sweet...makes it definitely worth third place.


2. Ayer

"Como me duele saber, que esto es algo que solo soñé."

Alright...the thumbnail says it all. The music video was so cheesy with the horse, the puffy white shirt...but Diego did this scene justice, basically a carbon copy of the original Luis Miguel music video. He has the voice, the movement, the facial expressions, really giving the Luis Miguel feel to it. And, it doesn't hurt that he's insanely attractive.


1. Tú Solo Tú

"Siento, que al tenerte junto a mí, nada es incierto...por eso amor, tú eres mi sol, mi mundo eres tú."

Unfortunately there is no scene available on YouTube to go along with this song, but here is the studio version, just as beautiful. I love love songs, but I also love a love song with a fun beat. This makes me dance every time I hear it, it just makes me so happy! The beat reminds me of something from the 80's and Diego's voice is just crystal clear, it really gives goosebumps.


So friends, those are my top 10 songs from the Luis Miguel Series, what are yours? Let's have a conversation!


Vi voglio bene,

Melissa

6C0F014B-61BD-4121-A24B-AA2D263671AD.jpg

Benvenuti! 

Thank you for reading my blog, I really appreciate it. Share with your friends, comment and let's have a conversation!

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page