top of page

My Reading/Studying Playlist

Here are all of the songs that I play while I read or study, to just be the background so it's not completely silent...although it is hard sometimes with such amazing songs to stay focused!


P.S. These are all instrumental songs, as I find songs with lyrics are a bit too distracting to play while I study or read.


Let's start, shall we?


Hauser Plays Morricone


I adore this whole album, and the majority of it has made it's way into my reading and studying playlist. My favourite song on this album is Cinema Paradiso.


Married Life - Michael Giacchino


This is a really cute song, I have to say though, when I hear the ending of it it reminds me of what happens in the movie....I'm gonna leave it at that.


Robert Says Goodbye - Various Artists


One of my all-time favourite movies, and this was such a heartbreaking scene where Patrick Dempsey's character Robert - he was more McDreamy in this movie than he was in Grey's Anatomy - says goodbye to Giselle because her fiancee comes back to take her home.


Young and Foolish - Bill Evans


A friend of mine had told me about this song a bit ago, and I hadn't given it a fair listen but recently I did, and it's really nice to listen to when reading, I find a piano alone is very relaxing.


Dear Emil - Giorgio Lo Porto


This is one of the songs that makes it hard to focus because it pulls at your heartstrings, so I like to take a break when this song comes on and just enjoy it for a couple minutes.



I'll Never See Him Again - Various Artists


I love this movie, and I came across this instrumental interlude and it's a very short one, but a very beautiful melody that is great reading music.


What are some songs that you play when you study or read? Let's chat!


Vi voglio bene,

Melissa

6C0F014B-61BD-4121-A24B-AA2D263671AD.jpg

Benvenuti! 

Thank you for reading my blog, I really appreciate it. Share with your friends, comment and let's have a conversation!

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page