top of page

My Favourite New Drugstore Makeup Products!

The drugstore has really stepped up their game when it comes to quality and variety. Here are some of my most recent favourite releases from the drugstore.



ELF Cosmetics Glossy Lip Stain

I've already bought one of these in the shade "Pinkies Up" and I ordered another in the shade "Spicy Sienna" because the watery consistency and longevity of this product is just fantastic. It was quite affordable too - much like every ELF product is - and for the price you get a long lasting product, and a perfect size to fit in your purse.



$6.00 USD



ELF Cosmetics Love Triangle Lip Liner

I never use a lip liner, usually because I'm either in a rush or I just forget. But, I have to say that since this product was released, I've been using it almost every day along with the glossy lip stain. They're a perfect pair and look so natural, more like a "your lips but better". The liner formula is very smooth but matte, and very comfortable. The triangle shape of the liner is perfect for my tiny lips and fits into every space. I have the shade "Soft Pink."

$4.00 USD



Essence Cosmetics 6 Pan Palettes

I love these little palettes, they're perfect if you need to bring them with you somewhere (I would bring them to beauty college, they were so compact and had a mirror so I could make a bomb look with such a simple yet stunning palette.) I have 3 of these; Ice Ice Baby, Nobody Compares To Nude, & My Rose Will Go On. The names are all puns on songs, which is hilarious and so cute. Here is a look I made with the Ice Ice Baby palette that I adore.


$3.99 USD


NYX Cosmetics Thick It Stick It Brow Gel

I bought this to replace my Glossier Boy Brow in Brown, because it's just too expensive for the amount of product you get, although it's a fantastic product. This brow gel, however, has successfully become a new favourite, definitely replacing my Boy Brow. It was cheaper than the Boy Brow and I got a significantly larger tube. It makes my brows do exactly what the title says; they're thick and they stick! They colour my brows in Brunette to match my hair and I love it.


$14.00 CAD


So here were some of my favourite new releases from the drugstore, what were some of yours? Let me know!


Vi voglio bene,

Melissa


6C0F014B-61BD-4121-A24B-AA2D263671AD.jpg

Benvenuti! 

Thank you for reading my blog, I really appreciate it. Share with your friends, comment and let's have a conversation!

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page