top of page

My Ideal "Everybody Loves Raymond" Reboot and Reunion

This is my all-time favourite TV sitcom, and I know unfortunately much of the cast isn't around anymore, but here's what I would love to see from Everybody Loves Raymond and the remaining cast.

Let's go, shall we?


Young Raymond


So, after watching Celebrity Family Feud with Ray Romano and Brad Garrett, I noticed Ray's son, Joe Romano looks a lot like him. I think a show with the idea of "Young Raymond" would be amazing, kind of like "Young Sheldon" showing how he grew up with Marie and Frank as parents, but with even some of the original cast coming back...Here are a few people I would love to see in this reboot.


Deb Gutierrez as Marie Barone


Joe Romano as Raymond Barone


Ray Romano as Frank Barone (Side note, this would be iconic, and symbolic to the idea of as you grow up, you turn into your parents and Ray would have turned into Frank but in the past...if that makes sense.)


And even bringing back actors like Madeline Sweeten, Brad Garrett and Patricia Heaton as occasional side characters, or maybe some family members we never heard about in the original Everybody Loves Raymond.


Robert and Amy


I heard that this was actually in the works, a spinoff of Robert and Amy, and how their married life is going! I hope that it's true, that it's actually happening because that show would be number one on my list to watch ASAP.


The way I'm picturing it would be Robert and Amy in Frank and Marie's old house. If you remember correctly, that's what we were lead to believe in Season 9 of the Everybody Loves Raymond series, that Frank and Marie moved away to a retirement community leading to Robert and Amy living in their old house...but of course Frank and Marie being themselves, got kicked out of the community and ended up back in their house, both couples living in the same house. Maybe it could include some children of their own, growing up in the house that Robert grew up in, with his brother and sister-in-law right across the street.


Honestly, at this point, I'm just excited to see the cast back together again acting...it would be so nostalgic and I really hope it happens!


What do you guys think about a possible reboot and reunion? Let's start a conversation!


Vi voglio bene,

Melissa





6C0F014B-61BD-4121-A24B-AA2D263671AD.jpg

Benvenuti! 

Thank you for reading my blog, I really appreciate it. Share with your friends, comment and let's have a conversation!

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page