top of page

Interview with Montreal's Pamela Pagano, host of "Kind Time" and Some Good News Correspondent

Pamela Pagano is an Italian-Canadian journalist based in Montreal, Quebec, and host of "Kind Time"; a news web series that highlights kindness, positivity and hope. She is also a correspondent for Some Good News with John Krasinski.


So, Pamela, what do you have a degree in?


I just graduated this semester! A Bachelors in Journalism and Minor in Sociology!


What inspired you to start "Kind Time"?


My passion for journalism and love for kindness inspired me to begin Kind Time. While I was completing my degree in Journalism at Concordia University, I had this conversation with my family: what do I want to do with my degree? And the idea of Kind Time came up!


If you could make one wish for "Kind Time", what would it be?


AW wow what a sweet question! If I could make one wish for Kind Time is that our interviewees stories be heard and inspire others. Kindness inspires kindness!


How did you get involved with Some Good News?


Some Good News is so magical! Over one year ago, John Krasinski was searching for correspondents from around the globe! So I made a good news video and SGN responded then reposted it to their platforms! Since then, I've been voluntarily making good news reports.


I noticed you did some interviews, can you tell me about the interview you did with Piero Barone from Il Volo? How was that experience?


As a journalist, I also conduct many other interviews outside of Kind Time. I edit videos or even freelance for certain projects! One of the freelance interviews was for CFMB 1280, a Montreal multi language radio station. Here, I got to interview Piero Barone from Il Volo! It was a phone interview a few days after their concert here in Montreal. It was mostly in Italian and lasted 10 minutes. He truly was a sweetheart. I asked him 10 questions in honour of their 10 years as a group! We had fun and I look forward to speaking with him again!


What's your message for people watching "Kind Time"?


My message to those watching Kind Time is to listen, learn, and be inspired by the stories our interviewees share! These are Montrealers (and beyond) who are using their time here on earth to make others smile, help others grow, and radiate kindness.


Not only is Pamela a fantastic journalist, host and correspondent, she is a genuinely kind and dedicated individual who definitely practices what she preaches. She is the perfect example of the saying, "Be the change you wish to see in the world." and "Teach by example." Pamela's genuine goodness and passion is inspiring, and I am so thankful to know her and for all the fantastic work she does every day.


Here you can check out "Kind Time", Pamela's interviews and projects.


I hope you enjoyed this interview as much as I did conducting it, and I hope you took a few moments to check out Pamela's work.


Who are some other influential people in music, news, makeup, travel, (or anything really) that you would like to see an interview of? Comment, let's talk!


Vi voglio bene,

Melissa


6C0F014B-61BD-4121-A24B-AA2D263671AD.jpg

Benvenuti! 

Thank you for reading my blog, I really appreciate it. Share with your friends, comment and let's have a conversation!

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page