top of page

(ENG) Interview with Biagio De Martino, Host of "Dema Show"

Biagio De Martino comes from a small town in Agrigento but now you can find him on channel 68 every Wednesday and Friday at 8:30PM, on the "Dema Show".

So, Biagio, how long have you done the Dema Show?


The "Dema Show" has been around for a few years even though the first edition was on air in 2000, only that before it was called a different name, IN...CANTO, but now I wanted to identify with it better by calling it "Dema Show" that takes a bit from the initials of my last name; De Martino.

Biagio De Martino


With only three words, how would you describe "Dema Show"?


Instead of three I would use only one sentence and that is “Fantastic”. The broadcast is a showcase of talents where they express their musical abilities. It gives you the opportunity to present your own song but above all you compare yourself with other good singers. However, I call it an artistic training gym.


How was the idea born to do the "Dema Show"?


The idea was born by chance. I started making music at the piano-bar where I sang and played in many evenings around in my Sicily. Very often it happened that someone asked me for the microphone to sing a song and so I realized that there were really, very good people. I have met some really capable singers but who unfortunately have never exhibited their talent to a large audience. So one day I thought about calling them, grouping them all together and thus creating a TV program where everyone could give their best. It was a great success right from the start because there were many, indeed many, to register. I met people even better than those I had already seen and heard. I also remember that I tried to choose the most deserving ones and among these there was also Piero Barone from Il Volo, Loredana Errore from Amici, Daniele from XFactor and many other singers who are now quite established in the industry. I offered them the first opportunity to perform on TV, but it is also true that they immediately showed their great talent and in fact I chose them immediately. Many others, equally good, unfortunately did not have the same luck as theirs and still remained to sing at home. But I am sure that sooner or later, something good will happen for them as well.


How do you partecipate in the program? How do you choose the guests?


To participate in the program is very simple, just send an email to demashow@libero.it and then we will send the rules ourselves accordingly. It is obvious that we will also ask for a small video as a promo to understand if we are dealing with a good singer or a beginner.


If you could have one dream for the "Dema Show" what would it be?


Look, I think dreams belong to ambitious people. I define myself as one of these and therefore dreams are always many also because, after reaching a goal, the following day you have already aimed at an ever greater goal. That being said, dreams never end.


Do you have a message to the people watching "Dema Show"? Something they should know?


The first message that comes to mind to send to viewers, who fortunately are so many, is to always follow us to give courage to our talented singers. Many times the television studio, the lights, the cameras and all the collaborators present, transmit a bit of anxiety to the singers and for this reason they should be encouraged, especially when the program is aired on television and many people met by chance on the street. They compliment with them.


So here you can see the "Dema Show" on the YouTube channel, "Dema Show".



So, I want to thank Biagio so much for having taken part in the interview. I'm lucky to know him and to see the fantastic work he does. I hope you all watched some episodes of "Dema Show" and found a show you love!


Who else would you like to see on my blog? Someone influential in music, TV, movie, makeup, tell me! Let's start a conversation.



Vi voglio bene,

Melissa

6C0F014B-61BD-4121-A24B-AA2D263671AD.jpg

Benvenuti! 

Thank you for reading my blog, I really appreciate it. Share with your friends, comment and let's have a conversation!

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page