top of page

Elvis Aloha From Caledon & Italian Heritage Day: A Summary of a Busy Bolton Weekend

What a way to kick off the summer in Bolton! There were two very large and exciting events in town this weekend, and I'm fortunate to have been at both! I'll be going through a brief summary of the weekend and my personal highlights.


Elvis Aloha From Caledon


I've got an Elvis Presley music collection that I adore - including my Essential Elvis playlist, but that's a convo for another day - and to see it performed in person was so fun! I was a little suspicious about an impersonator - rather, two in this case - but I was proven wrong when they gave an amazing show!


Eric Evangelista & Bruno Nesci

Eric and Bruno were amazing impersonators, and great showmen with the crowd as well. Eric treated the crowd to many jokes, an impromptu Italian Tarantella, and a great setlist. Here's a video of Eric singing Just Pretend.



Eric Evangelista - Just Pretend


And here was the impromptu Tarantella that had me and my cousin - shoutout to my concert buddy and personal Uber driver - laughing for days after.


Eric Evangelista - Italian Tarantella


Now, Bruno Nesci took the stage after Eric, and was just as fabulous. I believe his set was longer, and he stuck to the Aloha From Hawaii setlist whereas Eric recreated the International Hotel vibe. Bruno sang a few of my favourites, including Love Me, Suspicious Minds, An American Trilogy, and so much more.



The ladies in the crowd seemed to love Bruno so much, that they went to the front of the stage to collect scarves that Bruno was handing out at record speed, thanks to their stage hand Dylan Evangelista.

Bruno Nesci - Fever (One of my favourites)

At the end of the show for Can't Help Falling In Love, Eric and Bruno shared the stage.


So, for my first time seeing Elvis impersonators, it was a fun experience!

What's better than one Elvis...two!

Me and my cousin took some pictures with both Bruno and Eric, and all in all had a fantastic night!


Italian Heritage Day


Being Italian myself, I couldn't miss the opportunity to celebrate my culture and heritage. I'm so happy that there was a dedicated day and festival to celebrate Italian Heritage Month which is the month of June.


There were many performers such as Vinz De Rosa and Rosita Carmen, there was also delegation from Sora, Italy as well as local political figures such as the mayor, Annette Groves and MP Kyle Seeback.


Performing before the headliner Pupo (all the way from Italy), Roberta Battaglia performed four songs for the crowd, who absolutely ate it up and loved every minute.


Roberta Battaglia - Lift Me Up


Shortly after Roberta Battaglia sang, Pupo took the stage and engaged the crowd in a way only an Italian popstar can.

Pupo - La Notte


Here are some pictures of Pupo from closer up when myself and my cousin went closer to the stage. That's the one downside of being short in the back of a large crowd...my view was mostly always blocked LOL. But, the music still had me tapping my toes and Pupo's parlato in between songs had me roaring with laughter.

Pupo and the Pupette

Overall, the night was so fun. I'm so thankful to have had these opportunities so close to home. It was also nice to see people of all ages enjoying themselves and passing on these cultural traditions to the next generation.


A HUGE thank you to everyone who was involved in organizing these two lovely events, and a special thank you to Tony Rosa who is always so involved in our community and coming up with unique and exciting things to engage the town in.


A presto,

Melissa







6C0F014B-61BD-4121-A24B-AA2D263671AD.jpg

Benvenuti! 

Thank you for reading my blog, I really appreciate it. Share with your friends, comment and let's have a conversation!

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page