top of page

My Top 5 Romance Movies

I'm a sucker for a good romance, even if it may be cheesy. Here are some movies that I simply cannot live without.



This list is all in English but there will be another Italian and Spanish list because, let's face it, romance is just different in a romance language...


5. The Wedding Planner


This movie is just such a classic. It has two of my favourite actors; Jennifer Lopez and Matthew McConaughey. I love every romantic J-Lo movie, she has the typical leading woman attitude. The whole idea of their forbidden romance is enticing...brb, going to watch it again.


4. Dirty Dancing


It's such a classic, I know, but it's also one of my favourite summer movies to watch. Reminds me of that wild summer in the Catskills I never had...Patrick Swayze is the original dreamboat and I go crazy for the ending scene and famous line, "Nobody puts Baby in the corner."



3. Crazy, Stupid, Love


There are a few romantic storylines in this film, and my favourite one includes Ryan Gosling....shocker. This movie had many big names in it, all playing their goofy romantic characters sensationally well. Josh Groban is even in this movie. I love the mix of humour, darkness and romance in this film, and I really want to watch it again!



2. 27 Dresses


Definitely a classic. The whole story of the main character's sister stealing the love of her life....that's gotta sting. Also, who doesn't love James Marsden? He makes an amazing prince in Enchanted and a fantastically sarcastic magazine editor in 27 Dresses. This movie will be sure to make you laugh, gasp, swoon and "awe" in adoration of this O.T.P.


1. How To Lose a Guy In 10 Days


Okay, this movie can be so funny and cringey at the same time and I love it. Everything about it just makes me smile; a love story like this sounds completely chaotic, but they just make everything work. Each time I watch it is like the first, it makes me so excited. And McConaughey is very easy on the eyes.



So, my friends, those were my top 5 romantic movies, what other kinds of categories would you like to see my top 5 of? Comedy? Disney? Consider it done...keep an eye out!


Vi voglio bene,

Melissa

6C0F014B-61BD-4121-A24B-AA2D263671AD.jpg

Benvenuti! 

Thank you for reading my blog, I really appreciate it. Share with your friends, comment and let's have a conversation!

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page