top of page

My Top 5 Disney Movies

Like many of you, I grew up on Disney. I thought it was appropriate to finally rank my top 5!


Let's be honest, every Disney movie is amazing, but here are 5 that I really loved as a kid, or even grew to appreciate now that I'm older. These also won't include Disney Channel Original Movies, because that is going to be a list of it's own.


5. Cinderella (1950)


I'm convinced that whoever says they never saw the original Cinderella is lying. I believe this was honestly the first Disney movie I saw, actually. The colours and the animation intrigued me as a kid of course, it was like each frame was a painting; I found it to be so beautiful. The "So This Is Love" scene is my second favourite Disney dance....keep an eye out for what my first is.


4. Hercules


I feel like most of my comedic "one liners" are from the characters Meg, Hades and Phil. I usually don't like the villain in a Disney movie, but Hades' sarcasm gets me every time. I also love Meg as a leading lady, as well as her song, "I Won't Say I'm In Love"...it's my go-to karaoke song.


3. Tangled


You know that any movie that starts with, "This is the story of how I died..." has to be a good one. From the musical numbers to just Flynn Ryder as a whole, I fell in love with this movie from the day it came out. There was also a short sequel, but I would love a Tangled 2. And let's not talk about the lantern scene...let's watch it instead.


2. Aladdin (1992)


This is such a beautiful movie, the animation for some reason seems a bit different than other Disney movies and I think it's really cool! The Genie in this movie is my favourite character, Robin Williams was such an icon and honestly made this movie what it is. I have to say, the romance was envisioned better in the live action movie, but I come to watch Aladdin for the music and The Genie, to be honest.



1. Enchanted


A Disney movie that isn't animated? ABSOLUTELY. This movie is fantastic in many ways...for one, the leading male character questions why his love interest just randomly bursts into song and dance. Robert (played by Patrick Dempsey...McDreamy indeed) is the perfect addition of realism to a Disney setting, balancing Giselle (Amy Adams) and Prince Edward's (James Marsden) incredible optimism. Now, my absolute favourite Disney dance in the history of dances goes to the "So Close" scene from Enchanted. The music, the romance, the pining...take a look.

Also, at the time stamp 2:42, Robert starts singing along with the song to Giselle...who's cutting onions in here?!

So, my friends, those were my top 5 Disney movies, what other kinds of categories would you like to see my top 5 of? Comedy? Consider it done...keep an eye out!


Vi voglio bene,

Melissa

6C0F014B-61BD-4121-A24B-AA2D263671AD.jpg

Benvenuti! 

Thank you for reading my blog, I really appreciate it. Share with your friends, comment and let's have a conversation!

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page